ISEM 2005

火薬学会

Japan Explosives Society

The 2nd International Symposium on

Energetic Materials and their Applications

26-27 May, 2005 Tokyo, Japan

Organized by Japan Explosives Society http://www.soc.nii.ac.jp/jes/

Chair: Prof. Terushige Ogawa, Yokohama National University, Co-Chair: Prof. Mitsuo Koshi, The University of Tokyo Symposium Chair: Dr. Shuzo Fujiwara, AIST

Web Registration

www.eblo-ti.com/isem2005/

On line Registration for ISEM2005 will start at the above web site from 1 October, 2004

Early Registration Deadline is 31 March, 2005.

Please complete the "On-line Registration Form, after reading the details of fees and payment methods, Your form will automatically be submitted to the Office of ISEM 2005 and you will be receiving the confirmation e-mail

Registration Fees include the Abstract Book and the Banquet.

Registrations on and after 1 April, 2005 will be regarded as Regular Registration.

Early Registration Fee

from 1 October to 31 March, 2005

JES Member: 30,000 yen Non-Member: 35,000 yen Student: 15,000 yen

Regular Registration Fee

on and after 1 April, 2005 JES Member: 35,000 yen Non-Member: 40,000 yen Student: 15,000 yen

Important Dates

Abstract due: 7 Jan., 2005
Notification of Acceptance: 31 Jan., 2005
Pre-registration due: 31 March, 2005
Manuscript due: 27 May, 2005

Events

Banquet

The banquet will be held on the evening of 26 May, Thursday. Banquet-only fee is 5,000 ven.

Technical Tour & Excursion

Excursion and Tsukuba Science City Tour are planned on 28 May (Sat).

Detail will be up on the Web.

Accompany Persons Program

Detail will be up on the Web.

Accommodations

Accommodations will be available in the hotels of various grades.

Detail will be up on the Web.

Access

Tower Hall Funabori

4-1-1, Funabori, Edogawa-ku, Tokyo 134-0091

This hall is located in front of Funabori Toei Subway Station of "Toei Shinjuku Line".

From Shinjuku it takes about 40 minutes by Toei Shinjuku Line. (Access map will be up on the Web.)

Secretariat

For Scientific Program

Noriaki Nakashima, Yuji Wada / Research Center for Explosion Safety, AIST

E-mail:isem2005@m.aist.go.jp

For Registration Abstract Submission etc.

Office of ISEM2005 NISSEI Eblo Co.,Ltd. 3-13-11, Azuma,Tsukuba 305-0031, Japan

Fax:+81-298-51-8238

E-mail:isem2005@eblo-ti.com http://www.eblo-ti.com/isem2005/

International Advisory Committee

Chair: Prof. Masamitsu Tamura/The University of Tokyo Prof. Charles H. Ke/U.S.Department of Transportation,

Prof.Chun Xu Lu/Nanjing University of Science and Technology, China

Dr. Haridwar Singh/High Energy Material Research Laboratory, India

Dr.Charles Westbrook/Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, USA

Prof.En Sup Yoon/Seoul National University, Korea

Organizing Committee

Chair: Prof. Terushige Ogawa/Yokohama National University

Vice-chair: Prof. Mitsuo Koshi/The University of Tokyo Secretariat: Dr. Kuniaki Yoneda/Japan Explosives Society

Mr. Toshihiko Fujisawa/Asahi Kasei Chemicals Corp.

Dr. Shuzo Fujiwara/National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology

Dr. Katsuhide Hattori/NOF Corp

Mr. Masaaki Sasaki/Japan Carlit Co., Ltd.

Mr. Kunihiko Tanaka/Nippon Koki Co., Ltd.

Mr. Shigeki Yamamoto/Nippon Kayaku Co., Ltd.

Mr. Naoji Yoshizawa/Chugoku Kayaku Co., Ltd.

Executive Committee

Chair: Dr. Shuzo Fujiwara/National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology Secretariat: Mr. Noriaki Nakashima, Dr. Yuji Wada /National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology

Mr. Akinori Aoki/Japan Carlit Co., Ltd

Prof. Mitsuru Arai/The University of Tokyo

Mr. Shuji Hatanaka/Japan Pyrotechnics Association

Prof. Shigeru Itoh/Kumamoto University

Prof. Kunihisa Katsuyama/Ehime University

Dr. Naminosuke Kubota/Mitsubishi Electric Corp.

Dr. Hidenori Matsui/National Institute of Industrial

Prof. Atsumi Miyake/Yokohama National University

Mr. Michio Nakajiku/The All Japan Association for Security of Explosives

Prof. Hidetsugu Nakamura/Kyushu Institute of Technology

Mr. Jun Nakamura/National Research Institute of Police Science

Mr. Junji Hashimoto/Japan Explosives Industry Association

Prof. Kazuyoshi Takayama/Tohoku University

Dr. Masatake Yoshida/National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology

Program Committee

Chair: Prof. Mitsuru Arai/The University of Tokyo Vice-chair: Prof. Atsumi Miyake/Yokohama National University

Prof. Kazuo Hasue/National Defense Academy

Prof. Shigeru Itoh/Kumamoto University

Prof. Katsuhiko Kaneko/Hokkaido University

Prof. Kunihisa Katsuyama/Ehime University

Prof. Ken-ichi Kondo/Tokyo Institute of Technology

Dr. Hiroshi Koseki/ National Research Institute of Fire and Disaster

Prof. Akiko Matsuo/Keio University

Prof. Toshiyuki Nagaishi/Kyushu Sangyo University

Prof. Kunihito Nagayama/Kyushu University

Mr. Jun Nakamura/National Research Institute of Police Science

Scope

The objectives of the 2nd International Symposium on Energetic Materials and their Applications (ISEM2005) include both in terms of fundamental research and industrial applications relevant to energetic materials. It aims to obtain an overview of most recent international research efforts and to provide opportunities for scientists and engineers to establish avenues for cooperation and collaboration.

Topics

1) Energetic Materials

New Energetic Compounds **Industrial Explosives Blasting Agents Propellants** Synthesis Analysis and Characterization Sensitivity Disposal and Recycling

Performance

Theoretical Modeling Gas Generants

2) Pyrotechnics

Initiators and Detonators Safety Devices Fireworks Airbag Inflators and Gas Generators

3) Combustion and Detonation

Detonation and Deflagration SDT, DDT, XDT Non-Ideal Behavior Computations

4) Blasting

Rock Fragmentations Computer Modeling and Design Channel Effects Blast Vibration and Sound Air Blast

5) Shock Compression

Equations of State Phase Transition Shock Processing (Hardening, Synthesis, Forming .etc.) **Numerical Modeling**

6) Hazard, Safety, Security and **Risk Managements**

Hazard Assessment Safety and Security Evaluation Analysis of Accidental Events **Blast Waves**

7) Regulations

8) Miscellaneous

Invited Speakers

- · Prof. Charles H. Ke/U.S.Department of Transportation, USA
- · Prof. Chun Xu Lu

/Nanjing University of Science and Technology, China

- · Dr. Haridwar Singh/High Energy Material Research Laboratory, India
- · Dr. Charles Westbrook

/Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, USA

· Prof. En Sup Yoon/Seoul National University, Korea

Call for Abstracts

Abstracts for Oral Presentation or Poster Presentation will be accepted until 7 January, 2005.

Please send an electric copy (in MS Word format or PDF) of your abstract less than one page long, attached with the graphic files of figures and tables, if any, to the Office of ISEM2005.

Please specify, in your abstract, your preference of topic category (from the topic list) and whether you would prefer an Oral Presentation or a Poster Presentation.

Notification of acceptance will be announced by 31 January, 2005.

Proceedings

Symposium Proceedings will be published in a special issue of Science and Technology of Energetic Materials. Presentation of the paper at this Symposium is required for inclusion in the proceedings. Instructions for writing papers will be up on the web soon. Manuscript Due will be 27 May, 2005

Language

The official language is English.